The continuance of myself

June 19, 2013 Comments Off on The continuance of myself

If we can very humbly and simply see the implications of all this, be aware, without assuming anything, of how our minds operate and what our thinking is based on, then I think we shall realize the extraordinary contradiction that exists in this whole process of identification. After all, it is because I feel empty, lonely, miserable, that I identify myself with my country, and this identification gives me a sense of well-being, a feeling of power. Or, for the same reason, I identify myself with a hero, with a saint. But if I can go into this process of identification very deeply, then I will see that the whole movement of my thinking and all my activity, however noble, is essentially based on the continuance of myself in one form or another. – JKrishnamurti, Hamburg 1956,Talk 2

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading The continuance of myself at Teachings Of Masters.

meta

