Tackle the problem on a small scale

September 14, 2013 Comments Off on Tackle the problem on a small scale

In a world of vast organizations, vast mobilizations of people, mass  movements, we are afraid to act on a small scale; we are afraid to be  little people clearing up our own patch. We say to ourselves, “What can I  personally do? I must join a mass movement in order to reform.” On the  contrary, real revolution takes place not through mass movement but through  the inward revolution of relationship—that alone is real reformation, a  radical, continuous revolution. We are afraid to begin on a small scale.  Because the problem is so vast, we think we must meet it with large numbers  of people, with a great organization, with mass movements. Surely, we must  begin to tackle the problem on a small scale, and the small scale in the  “me” and the “you”. When I understand myself, I understand you, and out of  that understanding comes love. – Krishnamurti, The Collected Works vol V p  96

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tackle the problem on a small scale at Teachings Of Masters.

meta

