The common ground

October 19, 2013 Comments Off on The common ground

This is the common ground on which all humanity stands. And whatever happens in the field of this consciousness we are responsible. That is: If I am violent, I am adding violence to that consciousness which is common to all of us. If I am not violent, I am not adding to it, I am bringing a totally new factor to that consciousness. So I am profoundly responsible either to contribute to that violence, to that confusion, to the terrible division; or as I recognize deeply in my heart, in my blood, in the depths of my being, that I am the rest of the world, I am mankind, I am the world, the world is not separate from me, then I become totally responsible.  – JKrishnamurti

Social Responsibility, pp 19-20

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading The common ground at Teachings Of Masters.

meta

