Is there righteous anger ever?

October 23, 2013 Comments Off on Is there righteous anger ever?

Is there righteous anger ever? Or is there only anger? There is no good  influence or bad influence, only influence, but when you are influenced by  something which doesn’t suit me I call it an evil influence.
The moment you protect your family, your country, a bit of coloured rag  called a flag, a belief, an idea, a dogma, the thing that you demand or  that you hold, that very protection indicates anger. So can you look at  anger without any explanation or justification, without saying, “I must  protect my goods,” or “I was right to be angry,” or “How stupid of me to be  angry”? Can you look at anger as if it were something by itself? Can you  look at completely objectively, which means neither defending it nor  condemning it?
– Krishnamurti, Freedom from the Known,  p 52

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Is there righteous anger ever? at Teachings Of Masters.

meta

