What can I do?

November 22, 2013 Comments Off on What can I do?

And we are responsible. Don’t fool yourself by saying, “What can I do? What  can I, an individual, living a shoddy little life, with all its confusion  and ignorance, what can I do?” Ignorance exists only when you don’t know  yourself. Self-knowing is wisdom. You may be ignorant of all the books in  the world (and I hope you are), of all the latest theories, but that is not  ignorance. Not knowing oneself deeply, profoundly, is ignorance; and you  cannot know yourself if you cannot look at yourself, see yourself actually  as you are, without any distortion, without any wish to change.  –  Krishnamurti, Talks in Europe 1968, p 56

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading What can I do? at Teachings Of Masters.

meta

